Reviews2018-04-24T09:15:45+00:00

Our Reviews

Google Reviews

Angela B
Angela B
23:09 08 Nov 17
I am super impressed with Taber Residential. Out of 3 contractors I called Nick actually called me back within a day and then showed up for an estimate the next day! I had a bathroom and kitchen completely remodeled. Work was done well, quickly and to my satisfaction. I will hire Taber Residential for all my future renovations. Nick, Michele and the entire team were absolutely wonderful!
Amanda Clark
Amanda Clark
16:32 20 Jun 17
Today was the last day of my main floor remodel! Taber Residential exceeded my expections. Previously we had out house painted on the outside by TR and love it too! They completely demoed our main floor and laid new hardwoods, new lighting, painted and built a whole new kitchen! I can't recommend this company enough! Not only is it a 1 stop shop for all your remodeling needs but the employees are all such hard workers and nice people! Thanks Taber Residential for giving me the dream home I always wanted!!
Scott Burns
Scott Burns
15:54 04 Mar 17
Its been a year or close to it when this company came and took my unfinished basement and turned it into a beautiful place to relax and enjoy. This is a great small company that will do the job and do it right. If you need some work done. Check them out and if you need a reference for his work. Send me a email and I will send you some pictures. Great crew too. 🙂
Erik Ottoson
Erik Ottoson
00:25 31 Oct 16
We hired Taber Residential to renovate our half basement in a 1970's split level home. The basement was partially finished in the 70's. The Taber crew did an excellent job bringing the basement back to life and creating a wonderful space for our family. Most of the areas in our house were recently renovated before we purchased it in 2015, but now the basement is our favorite space. Taber was very attentive to our needs and the entire Taber crew were clean, polite, and professional while working in our home. We would definitely use Taber Residential for any new projects that arise.
Jason Davis
Jason Davis
23:02 08 Apr 16
They completed a wonderful front porch addition to our home! Many have already commented the porch looks as though it was originally built with the home. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is evident. There was only one bump along the way which was acknowledged and corrected without hesitation or without any added cost to us as the customer. Their integrity in this matter was most impressive and why we would recommend them to others. Nick, Michele, Adam, Preston, Dave, and the entire crew were always professional, respectful, and a pleasure with which to work. Thanks to them all for a wonderful place to enjoy relaxing summer evenings on a swing or rocker while our kiddos play with neighborhood friends!
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Taber Residential
5.0
powered by Facebook
Tiffany Hill
Tiffany Hill
2018-11-13T18:53:54+0000
Thank you for your support for Dawson County Schools! You guys ROCK!!
Debra Duncan Burch
Debra Duncan Burch
2018-09-27T12:09:58+0000
The Humane Society of Forsyth County recently had a flood from a broken pipe which damaged the cabinets in our laundry room. Taber Residential immediately came to our rescue and provided both the cabinets and installation! The new cabinets are absolutely beautiful. We at the Humane Society are so appreciative. Thank you Taber Residential, for being our rescue heroes!
Laura Shields Philips
Laura Shields Philips
2018-09-22T19:06:05+0000
I have used Taber Residential for work in my previous house (finishing a basement) and in my current house (replaced deck, painted house inside and out). I have always been very happy with their work and the quality is top notch. Well today I found out that I had some water damage to my flooring and didn’t know what was causing it. My husband was at work and couldn’t leave while I was at home with our kiddos. I called Taber Residential and thankfully they were able to come out and check out the situation. Instead of wanting to start off with extreme measures (ie: start cutting through my walls, ripping out flooring, and racking up a huge bill) he was able to find the problem which thankfully wasn’t major and an easy fix. I am an Insurance Agent and have seen how costly and serious water claims can be so I was very worried when I discovered the damage. The first call I thought to make (after my hubby of course) was Taber Residential b/c I wanted someone I trusted. I have heard horror stories from people being taken advantage of from bad contractors and it’s heartbreaking. If you are searching for a honest, reliable, trustworthy, local, and quality contractor- Taber Residential is the company you want to use! They will always have our business! -The Philips Family
Shelly Nicholls Young
Shelly Nicholls Young
2018-09-18T00:25:48+0000
Taber residential did a beautiful job on our new kitchen and main level flooring. The house looks completely different and absolutely gorgeous. You will not go wrong with Nick and his team, they are First Class!
Jonathan Sharpe
Jonathan Sharpe
2018-08-22T18:54:40+0000
Nick and his team at Taber Residential did a complete remodel on our kitchen and master bath, installed new hardwood floors and painted throughout the house. Exceptional work! We love having a modern house to call home.
Mandy Bolton
Mandy Bolton
2018-06-08T19:54:47+0000
Taber remodeled/reconfigured our upstairs bathrooms and added an additional bathroom. We have nothing but positive things to say. The guys were always on time, super nice, and went the extra mile with clean up. We have three small children, and they always made sure to make sure the workspace was safe when they left - which was not their responsibility but shows their character. The end result was amazing, and they always listened and brought us in to the conversations throughout the process. We would definitely recommend them and cannot say enough how appreciative we are to Nick and his team.
Jennifer Kudlas
Jennifer Kudlas
2018-06-03T20:28:25+0000
Nick saved the day! Best all around guy out there
Connor Higgins
Connor Higgins
2018-05-29T13:26:12+0000
Taber remodeled my master bath. The project was completed within the agreed-upon timeline, at the costs we agreed upon,and the final result is incredible. Nick and his team are top-notch and take great care of their clients.Any concerns I had were addressed quickly and to my satisfaction. Bathroom renos are "up close and personal" and I am very happy these guys set all my concerns at ease with their caring and respectful manner of working and conducting themselves while in my home. I would give them a full-hearted 5 stars!
Ken Goines
Ken Goines
2018-01-23T03:41:37+0000
I highly recommend and trust Taber Residential! Nick is a great guy and is very passionate about his quality of work and taking care of his family and customers. They are top notch and really work hard to make people happy by going above and beyond with a great value of service
Sarah Holmes-Cushanick
Sarah Holmes-Cushanick
2018-01-12T14:47:42+0000
We love Taber Residential. They did a magnificent job on our addition and basement! The deck they built us is almost magical. We sit out there and enjoy being able to enjoy nature and not have to worry about the elements. We find ourselves out there for hours at a time! Our basement was originally going to be our pool table and gaming room area, but in the middle of the project my parents had to move in with us. They were amazing at working with us to help make my parents comfortable in their new home. My parents started calling it their apartment but with all the time they get with their grandchildren it has now officially called “The Clubhouse”. Every detail is spectacular to the gorgeous counter top (which matches my kitchen upstairs) to the barn door that goes into our gym. Their customer service is so spot on and they never leave you hanging without an answer. You will be beyond happy if you choose Taber Residential.
Bonnie Mims
Bonnie Mims
2018-01-02T19:23:58+0000
Nick and his amazing team have taken our 22 year old -purchased in October 2017 -home into the 21st century. Very little had been updated and now we have smooth ceilings as well as tongue-groove ceilings,canned lighting, beautiful bamboo flooring throughout main level, new powder room, laundry room, kitchen, family room, office, dining room-phew AND a gorgeous screened in porch with a fireplace that is as beautiful as the view. Thank you Nick and team for having the vision and creativity to transform our home.
William Martin
William Martin
2017-11-30T20:36:48+0000
Amanda Green Clark
Amanda Green Clark
2017-06-20T16:23:42+0000
Today was the last day of my main floor remodel! Taber Residential exceeded my expections. Previously we had out house painted on the outside by TR and love it too! I can't recommend this company enough! Not only is it a 1 stop shop for all your remodeling needs but the employees are all such hard workers and nice people! Thanks Taber Residential for giving me the dream home I always wanted!!
Elizabeth Owens Baltes
Elizabeth Owens Baltes
2017-05-20T19:32:47+0000
Thanks to Nick and his team for a remodeled master bathroom and an updated 1/2 bath. Both turned out fantastic! Patrick, Billy, Mike, Brian and Blake went beyond my expectations with their first class work. I will definitely call Nick for future remodeling needs!
Meghan Williams
Meghan Williams
2017-04-13T23:19:48+0000
Warren Welch
Warren Welch
2017-04-11T13:20:52+0000
Great company and good people! Provided a lot of help during a major remodel and have helped multiple clients of mine.
Lynne Robinson Putnam
Lynne Robinson Putnam
2017-03-07T10:06:36+0000
Scott Burns
Scott Burns
2017-03-04T16:14:40+0000
Its been a year or close to it when this company came and took my unfinished basement and turned it into a beautiful place to relax and enjoy. This is a great small company that will do the job and do it right. If you need some work done. Check them out and if you need a reference for his work. Send me a email and I will send you some pictures. Great crew too. 🙂
Renee Hopkins
Renee Hopkins
2016-12-30T17:57:08+0000
If I could give 10 stars I would. Nick Taber and his team at Taber Residential are exceptional at what they do. We have worked with Nick for over a year now on 4 different projects in our Roswell home. Our Ensuite bathroom, basement, kitchen and another full bathroom were all transformed by Taber Residential. Nick and his team are not just amazing at the craftsmanship, but what really sets them apart is the customer service - they take it to a whole new level! Even before we start our first project with Nick he went above and beyond! We called him the day after Christmas because our basement had flooded! And he and a few of his guys were out sameday to help us minimize the damage. It flooded again 2 months later (long story) and again he was there to save the day. This year, after our kitchen and hall bathroom projects were complete guess who got a phone call on Christmas Eve? Nick! His team was out right after Christmas to take care of a plumbing issue (that ended up not being renovation related!). The pictures below speak for themselves in terms of quality of work. Taber Residential is reasonable in cost, amazing to work with, always responsive and go out of their way to ensure satisfaction. I will be working with Nick for many years to come!