Our Reviews

Google Reviews

Kelly Prewitt
Kelly Prewitt
14:56 22 Aug 19
I’m in the middle of a home renovation and want to give a shout out to my contractor who moved a second story exterior wall and moved/replaced several windows. The nicest crew, neat, quick and excellent work. There was a minor miscommunication and they fixed it immediately with a smile. I highly recommend this company and would use them again. They specialize in bathrooms, kitchens, basements. They work the 400N corridor above Exit 7. I’m a Realtor and work with contractors all the time. These guys are great!!!
Laura Philips
Laura Philips
19:16 22 Sep 18
I have used Taber Residential for work in my previous house (finishing a basement) and in my current house (replaced deck, painted house inside and out). I have always been very happy with their work and the quality is top notch. Well today I found out that I had some water damage to my flooring and didn’t know what was causing it. My husband was at work and couldn’t leave while I was at home with our kiddos. I called Taber Residential and thankfully they were able to come out and check out the situation. Instead of wanting to start off with extreme measures (ie: start cutting through my walls, ripping out flooring, and racking up a huge bill) he was able to find the problem which thankfully wasn’t major and an easy fix. I am an Insurance Agent and have seen how costly and serious water claims can be so I was very worried when I discovered the damage. The first call I thought to make (after my hubby of course) was Taber Residential b/c I wanted someone I trusted. I have heard horror stories from people being taken advantage of from bad contractors and it’s heartbreaking. If you are searching for a honest, reliable, trustworthy, local, and quality contractor- Taber Residential is the company you want to use! They will always have our business!
ken goines
ken goines
18:04 11 Sep 18
I highly recommend and trust Taber Residential! Nick is a great guy and is very passionate about his quality of work and taking care of his family and customers. They are top notch and really work hard to make people happy by going above and beyond with a great value of service
Roberto Sanchez-Mejorada
Roberto Sanchez-Mejorada
11:29 28 Aug 18
We decided it was time to finish up our basement and create a bigger family space for our family and friends. We already had a great quote when my neighbor mention she had just finished her basement and was very satisfied with the company she used. She invited me for a tour. After I saw the worked they had done I decided to call Nick, owner of Taber Residential. He came to our home promptly, and I explained to him what we wanted. It was not an easy job. In his visit with no hesitations, he said yes to everything we needed to do. Nick was so creative and accommodating he wanted to meet our needs that's when we decided to hire them. We have to say that our experience with Nick, Michele, and all the Taber associates was very positive. They are a great team of professionals that show their commitment to everything they do. They are kind and polite at all times. They also contributed with different ideas that we would have never thought. The management of costs and the discipline to keep the approved budget was extraordinary. We want to express our appreciation for the excellent service received from Taber Residential.
Jim Holmes
Jim Holmes
14:59 20 Jul 18
A special wall was designed and constructed by Taber. It involved not being able to connect to the metal ceiling and this was accomplished very professionally by Nick and his team. His customer service is stellar and addresses even minute issues with speed and accuracy. As a matter of fact, we were given a quote in less than 48 hours, and the project was completed within 3 days, because we had a time issue of having to board dogs. He rushed the entire project to accommodate our needs. I have dealt with many contractors in the past and none have come close to Taber Residential. Excellent company. He also remodeled the basement and turned it into an apartment that we just can't adequately describe. It is fabulous! We are very pleased with all dealings concerning this company. Wish we could give him more stars. Five doesn't seem to be enough.
Mandy Bolton
Mandy Bolton
19:50 08 Jun 18
Taber remodeled/reconfigured our upstairs bathrooms and added an additional bathroom. We have nothing but positive things to say. The guys were always on time, super nice, and went the extra mile with clean up. We have three small children, and they always made sure to make sure the workspace was safe when they left - which was not their responsibility but shows their character. The end result was amazing, and they always listened and brought us in to the conversations throughout the process. We would definitely recommend them and cannot say enough how appreciative we are to Nick and his team.
Angela B
Angela B
23:09 08 Nov 17
I am super impressed with Taber Residential. Out of 3 contractors I called Nick actually called me back within a day and then showed up for an estimate the next day! I had a bathroom and kitchen completely remodeled. Work was done well, quickly and to my satisfaction. I will hire Taber Residential for all my future renovations. Nick, Michele and the entire team were absolutely wonderful!
Amanda Clark
Amanda Clark
16:32 20 Jun 17
Today was the last day of my main floor remodel! Taber Residential exceeded my expections. Previously we had out house painted on the outside by TR and love it too! They completely demoed our main floor and laid new hardwoods, new lighting, painted and built a whole new kitchen! I can't recommend this company enough! Not only is it a 1 stop shop for all your remodeling needs but the employees are all such hard workers and nice people! Thanks Taber Residential for giving me the dream home I always wanted!!
Scott Burns
Scott Burns
15:54 04 Mar 17
Its been a year or close to it when this company came and took my unfinished basement and turned it into a beautiful place to relax and enjoy. This is a great small company that will do the job and do it right. If you need some work done. Check them out and if you need a reference for his work. Send me a email and I will send you some pictures. Great crew too. 🙂
Erik Ottoson
Erik Ottoson
00:25 31 Oct 16
We hired Taber Residential to renovate our half basement in a 1970's split level home. The basement was partially finished in the 70's. The Taber crew did an excellent job bringing the basement back to life and creating a wonderful space for our family. Most of the areas in our house were recently renovated before we purchased it in 2015, but now the basement is our favorite space. Taber was very attentive to our needs and the entire Taber crew were clean, polite, and professional while working in our home. We would definitely use Taber Residential for any new projects that arise.
Jason Davis
Jason Davis
23:02 08 Apr 16
They completed a wonderful front porch addition to our home! Many have already commented the porch looks as though it was originally built with the home. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is evident. There was only one bump along the way which was acknowledged and corrected without hesitation or without any added cost to us as the customer. Their integrity in this matter was most impressive and why we would recommend them to others. Nick, Michele, Adam, Preston, Dave, and the entire crew were always professional, respectful, and a pleasure with which to work. Thanks to them all for a wonderful place to enjoy relaxing summer evenings on a swing or rocker while our kiddos play with neighborhood friends!
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Taber Residential
5.0
powered by Facebook
Scott Alka
Scott Alka
2019-08-23T14:23:57+0000
We contracted with Taber to finish our basement. They have been nothing short of amazing. Fantastic company to work with. Our basement windows had to be replaced for code compliance and they were not in the original estimate. Taber took care of it at their cost. Today they showed up to haul off the remaining trash and we were in the process of loading up a sectional to take to the dump. They were happy to load and haul it for us. Saved me a trip to the landfill and saved my back too! We can’t wait for them to start on our master bath.read more
Kelly Coleman Prewitt
Kelly Coleman Prewitt
2019-08-22T14:54:22+0000
I want to give a shout out to my contractor who moved a second story exterior wall and moved/replaced several windows. The nicest crew, neat, quick and excellent work. There was a minor miscommunication and they fixed it immediately with a smile. I highly recommend this company and would use them again. They specialize in bathrooms, kitchens, basements. They work the 400N corridor above Exit 7.read more
Paula Shields
Paula Shields
2019-04-23T21:25:50+0000
Nick Taber and his staff were awesome during the construction of my husband’s man cave! They were very responsive to any questions or concerns we had. Most definitely would recommend them - 5 stars!!!read more
Dianne Dixon Lee
Dianne Dixon Lee
2019-04-11T19:29:09+0000
I would highly recommend Taber Residential. They did a great job on my shower & tub redo. Nick was on top of everything. He took care of a part on the shower bar that needed to be reordered. When it came in, he sent someone out the next morning to put it in to finish the job. I love that they cleaned up every day before leaving. His workers were very respectful also. I will definitely use them again.read more
Kristi Baggarly
Kristi Baggarly
2019-02-27T19:38:52+0000
I have to echo everyone else...Taber Residential deserves higher than a 5 star rating! Our house had extensive water damage and Nick, Michelle and Mary were great in working with our insurance company. We also wanted to add a bedroom/bathroom on our main floor for our daughter with global disabilities. Out of 4 contractors that came to our home, Nick was the only one who asked questions relating to her needs and, when given a difficult floor-plan, he developed an out-of-the box solution that would meet her needs! (Two contractors told me it was not possible and one ran from the project). The day we were set to sign our contract, we tragically lost our precious daughter. It was like Nick had attended trainings on how to handle situations like this. He made restoring our home a priority. Every single person who walked through our door was incredibly respectful of our loss, hard working and talented at their craft. We even learned through neighbors/friends that some of the crew had offered us up in prayer in their small groups. In our grief and the rush to make our home comfortable, we did have some complications and made some mistakes ourselves. Nick was ALWAYS responsive and his number one priority was making his customer happy. I cannot recommend Taber Residental highly enough. I trust this company implicitly and plan to use them in the future...as long as they'll have us back! We were a bit of a mess to work with!read more
Donna C. Bergey
Donna C. Bergey
2019-02-01T13:32:16+0000
Taber Residential is the BEST! We have had them do work for us over the past five years. They designed and built our beautiful patio and the craftsmanship was astounding. Nick does not just negotiation the price with you, but he returns to the job site on a regular basis to make sure you are satisfied with the work being done. He has an exceptional team so he really has nothing to worry about because they are so talented at what they do. I recently had them come back and put crown molding in my entire home. It was cut, installed and painted in two day….and what a beautiful job. They also patched a bad spot in my ceiling, and did a little touch up paint work that I threw in for them at the last moment. They are a delight to work with and definitely deserve more than 5 Stars. When I need something done around the house, I don’t even hesitate, I just call Taber Residential.read more
Tiffany Hill
Tiffany Hill
2018-11-13T18:53:54+0000
Thank you for your support for Dawson County Schools! You guys ROCK!!
Debra Duncan Burch
Debra Duncan Burch
2018-09-27T12:09:58+0000
The Humane Society of Forsyth County recently had a flood from a broken pipe which damaged the cabinets in our laundry room. Taber Residential immediately came to our rescue and provided both the cabinets and installation! The new cabinets are absolutely beautiful. We at the Humane Society are so appreciative. Thank you Taber Residential, for being our rescue heroes!read more
Laura Shields Philips
Laura Shields Philips
2018-09-22T19:06:05+0000
I have used Taber Residential for work in my previous house (finishing a basement) and in my current house (replaced deck, painted house inside and out). I have always been very happy with their work and the quality is top notch. Well today I found out that I had some water damage to my flooring and didn’t know what was causing it. My husband was at work and couldn’t leave while I was at home with our kiddos. I called Taber Residential and thankfully they were able to come out and check out the situation. Instead of wanting to start off with extreme measures (ie: start cutting through my walls, ripping out flooring, and racking up a huge bill) he was able to find the problem which thankfully wasn’t major and an easy fix. I am an Insurance Agent and have seen how costly and serious water claims can be so I was very worried when I discovered the damage. The first call I thought to make (after my hubby of course) was Taber Residential b/c I wanted someone I trusted. I have heard horror stories from people being taken advantage of from bad contractors and it’s heartbreaking. If you are searching for a honest, reliable, trustworthy, local, and quality contractor- Taber Residential is the company you want to use! They will always have our business! -The Philips Familyread more
Shelly Nicholls Young
Shelly Nicholls Young
2018-09-18T00:25:48+0000
Taber residential did a beautiful job on our new kitchen and main level flooring. The house looks completely different and absolutely gorgeous. You will not go wrong with Nick and his team, they are First Class!read more
Jonathan Sharpe
Jonathan Sharpe
2018-08-22T18:54:40+0000
Nick and his team at Taber Residential did a complete remodel on our kitchen and master bath, installed new hardwood floors and painted throughout the house. Exceptional work! We love having a modern house to call home.read more
Mandy Bolton
Mandy Bolton
2018-06-08T19:54:47+0000
Taber remodeled/reconfigured our upstairs bathrooms and added an additional bathroom. We have nothing but positive things to say. The guys were always on time, super nice, and went the extra mile with clean up. We have three small children, and they always made sure to make sure the workspace was safe when they left - which was not their responsibility but shows their character. The end result was amazing, and they always listened and brought us in to the conversations throughout the process. We would definitely recommend them and cannot say enough how appreciative we are to Nick and his team.read more
Jennifer Kudlas
Jennifer Kudlas
2018-06-03T20:28:25+0000
Nick saved the day! Best all around guy out there
Connor Higgins
Connor Higgins
2018-05-29T13:26:12+0000
Taber remodeled my master bath. The project was completed within the agreed-upon timeline, at the costs we agreed upon,and the final result is incredible. Nick and his team are top-notch and take great care of their clients.Any concerns I had were addressed quickly and to my satisfaction. Bathroom renos are "up close and personal" and I am very happy these guys set all my concerns at ease with their caring and respectful manner of working and conducting themselves while in my home. I would give them a full-hearted 5 stars!read more
Ken Goines
Ken Goines
2018-01-23T03:41:37+0000
I highly recommend and trust Taber Residential! Nick is a great guy and is very passionate about his quality of work and taking care of his family and customers. They are top notch and really work hard to make people happy by going above and beyond with a great value of serviceread more
Sarah Holmes-Cushanick
Sarah Holmes-Cushanick
2018-01-12T14:47:42+0000
We love Taber Residential. They did a magnificent job on our addition and basement! The deck they built us is almost magical. We sit out there and enjoy being able to enjoy nature and not have to worry about the elements. We find ourselves out there for hours at a time! Our basement was originally going to be our pool table and gaming room area, but in the middle of the project my parents had to move in with us. They were amazing at working with us to help make my parents comfortable in their new home. My parents started calling it their apartment but with all the time they get with their grandchildren it has now officially called “The Clubhouse”. Every detail is spectacular to the gorgeous counter top (which matches my kitchen upstairs) to the barn door that goes into our gym. Their customer service is so spot on and they never leave you hanging without an answer. You will be beyond happy if you choose Taber Residential.read more
Bonnie Mims
Bonnie Mims
2018-01-02T19:23:58+0000
Nick and his amazing team have taken our 22 year old -purchased in October 2017 -home into the 21st century. Very little had been updated and now we have smooth ceilings as well as tongue-groove ceilings,canned lighting, beautiful bamboo flooring throughout main level, new powder room, laundry room, kitchen, family room, office, dining room-phew AND a gorgeous screened in porch with a fireplace that is as beautiful as the view. Thank you Nick and team for having the vision and creativity to transform our home.read more
William Martin
William Martin
2017-11-30T20:36:48+0000
Amanda Green Clark
Amanda Green Clark
2017-06-20T16:23:42+0000
Today was the last day of my main floor remodel! Taber Residential exceeded my expections. Previously we had out house painted on the outside by TR and love it too! I can't recommend this company enough! Not only is it a 1 stop shop for all your remodeling needs but the employees are all such hard workers and nice people! Thanks Taber Residential for giving me the dream home I always wanted!!read more
Elizabeth Owens Baltes
Elizabeth Owens Baltes
2017-05-20T19:32:47+0000
Thanks to Nick and his team for a remodeled master bathroom and an updated 1/2 bath. Both turned out fantastic! Patrick, Billy, Mike, Brian and Blake went beyond my expectations with their first class work. I will definitely call Nick for future remodeling needs!read more
Meghan Williams
Meghan Williams
2017-04-13T23:19:48+0000
Warren Welch
Warren Welch
2017-04-11T13:20:52+0000
Great company and good people! Provided a lot of help during a major remodel and have helped multiple clients of mine.
Scott Burns
Scott Burns
2017-03-04T16:14:40+0000
Its been a year or close to it when this company came and took my unfinished basement and turned it into a beautiful place to relax and enjoy. This is a great small company that will do the job and do it right. If you need some work done. Check them out and if you need a reference for his work. Send me a email and I will send you some pictures. Great crew too. 🙂read more
Renee Hopkins
Renee Hopkins
2016-12-30T17:57:08+0000
If I could give 10 stars I would. Nick Taber and his team at Taber Residential are exceptional at what they do. We have worked with Nick for over a year now on 4 different projects in our Roswell home. Our Ensuite bathroom, basement, kitchen and another full bathroom were all transformed by Taber Residential. Nick and his team are not just amazing at the craftsmanship, but what really sets them apart is the customer service - they take it to a whole new level! Even before we start our first project with Nick he went above and beyond! We called him the day after Christmas because our basement had flooded! And he and a few of his guys were out sameday to help us minimize the damage. It flooded again 2 months later (long story) and again he was there to save the day. This year, after our kitchen and hall bathroom projects were complete guess who got a phone call on Christmas Eve? Nick! His team was out right after Christmas to take care of a plumbing issue (that ended up not being renovation related!). The pictures below speak for themselves in terms of quality of work. Taber Residential is reasonable in cost, amazing to work with, always responsive and go out of their way to ensure satisfaction. I will be working with Nick for many years to come!read more